Tuesday, November 21, 2017

COSTS: The Council of Southwest Theological Schools

For several years a number of seminaries in the Southwest have cooperated in various joint activities. In the summer of 1958 their cooperative work was put on a permanent basis by the organization of the Council of Southwest Theological Schools, Inc. Theological schools located in the Southwest offering post-baccalaureate degrees in education for Christian ministry are eligible for election to membership in the Council.


Current Council Members

Austin Graduate School of Theology
Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
B. H. Carroll Theological Institute
Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary
Brite Divinity School
Dallas Theological Seminary
The Episcopal Theological Seminary of the Southwest
George W. Truett Seminary
Houston Graduate School of Theology
Oblate School of Theology
Perkins School of Theology

Affiliate Institutions

The Multicultural Alliance



MCA is a human relations organization whose mission is to promote inclusion, diversity and understanding while working toward eliminating bias, bigotry and oppression in our community.
Multicultural Alliance® | 500 West Seventh Street, Ste 1707, Unit 15, Fort Worth, TX 76102 | phone (817) 332-3271 | fax (817) 332-3272

Email ckimberling@mcatexas.com or adena@mcatexas.com  

 ©Multicultural Alliance

Copyright 2010 by Multicultural Alliance